600 N. Deerpath Drive Vernon Hills, IL 60061
Phone: (847) 367-5511 Fax: (847) 367-5521

Board of Trustees

Joseph Kiriazes

Serving Since 2021

Mike Davenport

Serving Since 2020

Bruce Brown

Serving since 1994


As a special municipal district, the Countryside Fire Protection District is governed by a Board of Trustees. The three-member board is appointed by the Lake County Board. Each trustee serves a staggered three-year term with one ending each year. While the Fire Chief is charged with managing the daily operations of the District, the Board of Trustees is ultimately responsible for the District’s business. Some key functions of the Trustees are the selection of a fire chief, the procurement and disbursement of funds, the adoption of resolutions and ordinances, the approval of District policy, and handling non-sworn personnel issues.

Generally the Board of Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7:30 PM at the Countryside Headquarters (600 N. Deerpath Drive, Vernon Hills). As required by the Illinois Open Meetings Act (Ill. Rev. Stat. 1987, Ch. 102, par. 41 et seq.), all Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public, and the Countryside Fire Protection District posts the schedules, agendas, and minutes for Board of Trustees meetings.



Comments are closed.