

COUNTRYSIDE FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT JEFF STEINGART, CHIEF FRANCIS L. WOLOWIC, PRESIDENT

BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING October 23, 2017

Meeting called to order by Dennis Maslon at 9:03 AM. Roll call indicated those present: Dennis Maslon and Chuck Trampe. Also present, Fire Chief Steingart, Deputy Chief Heinz and Deputy Chief Smith. Motion made by Mr. Trampe, second by Mr. Maslon to appoint Mr. Maslon as president pro tempore in the absence of President Reindl. Motion carried. Motion to approve the September 27, 2017 special meeting minutes was made by Mr. Maslon, second by Mr. Trampe. Motion carried.

President's Report - No report

Secretary's Report - No report

<u>Chief's Report</u> – Chief Steingart presented the final promotional eligibility lists. Motion made by Mr. Maslon, second by Mr.Trampe to accept and post the final eligibility lists as presented effective November 30th, 2017. Motion carried with a roll call vote: Maslon-Aye, Trampe-Aye

Attorney's Report - No Report

Old Business- None

New Business - None

Remarks from the floor - N/A

A Closed Executive Session - N/A

Payment of Bills - N/A

At 9:17 AM on October 23, 2017, a motion to adjourn was made by Mr. Maslon, second by Mr. Trampe. Motion Carried.

Ed Heinz Recording Secretary

